SEPTEMBER

Mon., Sept. 3 NO SCHOOL – LABOR DAY

Tues., Sept. 4 Parent Orientation, 6-9:30 pm

Parents of new students, 6-8 pm

New and returning parents, 8-9:30 pm

Thurs., Sept. 6 First day of school

Fri., Sept. 7 First day of school for 3-Day Toddlers

Mon., Sept. 10 NO SCHOOL – ROSH HASHANAH

Tues., Sept. 11 NO SCHOOL – ROSH HASHANAH

Tues., Sept. 26 Toddler Room Classroom Social

Tues., Sept. 18 KOL NIDRE – NOON DISMISSAL

Wed., Sept 18 NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR

Mon., Sept. 24 NO SCHOOL – SUKKOT

OCTOBER

Mon., Oct. 1 NO SCHOOL – SIMCHAT TORAH

Tues., Oct. 2 2-Day Toddlers: First day of lunch/regular dismissal time

Blue Room Classroom Social

Wed., Oct. 3 3-Day Toddlers: First day of lunch/regular dismissal time

Mon., Oct. 8 NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY

Thurs., Oct. 19 Red Room Classroom Social

Tues., Oct. 23 Open House 7-9 pm (for prospective parents)

Thurs., Oct. 26 Green Room Classroom Social

NOVEMBER

Thurs., Nov. 2 Purple Room Classroom Social

Mon., Nov. 12 NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS – VETERANS DAY OBSERVED (PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES)

Wed., Nov. 21 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING BREAK

Thurs., Nov. 22 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING BREAK

Fri., Nov. 23 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING BREAK

Tues., Nov. 27 Open House 7-9 pm (for prospective parents)

DECEMBER

Tues., Dec. 4 Preschool Parent Breakfast, 8:30-9:30 am

Sun, Dec. 9 Chanukah Party – Time TBD

Dec. 24-Jan. 1 NO SCHOOL – WINTER VACATION

JANUARY

Mon., Jan. 21 NO SCHOOL - MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

Wed., Jan. 30 School Photos

Thurs., Jan 31 School Photos

FEBRUARY

Feb. 18-22 NO SCHOOL - FEBRUARY VACATION

MARCH

Wed., Mar. 6 3-Day Toddler Parent Breakfast, 8:30-9:30 am

Thurs., Mar. 7 2-Day Toddler Parent Breakfast, 8:30-9:30 am

Fri., Mar. 22 Purim Parade during Shabbat Sing

Thurs., Mar. 28 Open House 7-9 pm (for prospective parents)

APRIL

Wed., Apr. 3 No School, Professional Development Day for Staff

Mon., Apr. 15 NO SCHOOL – PATRIOTS’ DAY

Tues., Apr. 16 Blue Room Seder 9:30-10:30, parents invited

Wed., Apr. 17 Green Room Seder 9:30-10:30, parents invited

Apr. 19-Apr. 26 NO SCHOOL – PASSOVER BREAK

MAY

Wed., May 1 Registration for the 2020-2021 School Year opens

Sun., May 5 25th Anniversary Family Event

Weds., May 8 Get Acquainted Afternoon for New Families

Preschool & 3-Day Toddlers, 2-3 pm

2-Day Toddlers, 3:30-4:30 pm

Fri., May 10 Yom H’Atzmaut (Israel’s birthday) celebration at Shabbat Sing

Tues., May 21 Yom HaMorah (parents honor teachers), 8:30-9:15 am

Mon., May 27 NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY

Thurs., May 30 NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS (PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES)

JUNE

Mon., June 3 PTO End-of-Year Picnic, 5-7 pm

Weds., June 5 Rain date: PTO End-of-Year Picnic, 5-7 pm

Fri., June 7 Last day of school
Graduation for students entering Kindergarten or Grade 1, 10-11 am